CURRENCY

All fees and charges set forth herein are to be paid in the local currency of the renting location.


AGE REQUIREMENTS AND FEES

Minimum Age – Renters and additional authorized drivers must be twenty-one (21) years of age or older, except where provincial or state law provides otherwise or for rentals of Large Vans (seating capacity of 10 or more persons), renters and additional authorized drivers must be twenty-five (25) years of age or older. In the states of New York and Michigan, , the minimum age for all rentals is twenty-five (25) years old. Young Driver Fees – Unless included in the Rate Product, an additional young driver fee may apply for each Renter and additional authorized driver as follows: Age Originating Rental Location Additional Fee 21-24 years old All Provinces and States Except New York and Michigan $25.00/day 21-24 years old New York State $23.50/day 18-20 years old Michigan $26.00/day 21-24 years old Michigan $14.00/day Renters and additional authorized drivers who are between eighteen and twenty (18-20) years old are restricted to the rental of economy through intermediate class vehicles only in New York and economy through full size class vehicles in Michigan. Renters and additional drivers who are between twenty-one and twenty-four (21-24) years old are restricted to the rental of economy through standard class vehicles only in New York and economy through full size class vehicles and minivans only in Michigan. All fees are subject to change at Provider’s sole discretion.


ADDITIONAL DRIVERS

Unless included in the Rate Product and unless applicable law requires otherwise, rental vehicles may not be driven by anyone except additional authorized drivers as defined in the Rental Agreement. Additional authorized drivers must be added at the time of rental and the Renter and additional authorized driver(s) must present a valid driver’s license and meet minimum age requirements. In New York State additional drivers must present a credit card in their name in order to be added to the rental. An additional fee per day per additional authorized driver will be charged, except where state law provides otherwise. The additional authorized fee is from $9.99 per day and is subject to change at any time by Provider.


IDENTIFICIATION REQUIRED FOR RENTAL

A full valid Driver’s License from the Renter’s country of origin and passport in Renter’s name is required for each rental. Renters cannot be residents of the United States or Canada. Additionally, Renters must present a valid non-US/non-Canadian driver’s license and a valid non-US/non-Canadian Passport. In the states of Michigan and Massachusetts Renters with a Chinese Driving License are not permitted to rent. Renters must provide a valid credit card unless the Renter meets the debit/cash qualifications set forth herein. If the driver's license is in a language other than English, an International Driver’s Permit in conjunction with the Renter’s country of residence driver's license is required. Renters with Driving Licenses from the following countries are not permitted to rent in Massachusetts: Afghanistan Akrotiri Andorra Angola Anguilla Antigua and Barbuda Ashmore and Cartier Islands Bahrain Bassas da India Bermuda Bhutan Bolivia Bosnia and Herzegovina Bouvet Island British Virgin Islands Brunei Burkina Faso Burma Burundi Cabo Verde Cameroon Chad China (excluding Taiwan) Croatia Curacao Dhekelia Djibouti Dominica Eritrea Ethiopia Falkland Islands Faroe Islands Gabon Gaza Strip Guinea Guinea-Bissau Indonesia Iran Iraq Kenya Kiribati Kosovo Kuwait Liberia Libya Liechtenstein Macedonia Maldives Marshall Islands Mauritania Micronesia Mongolia Montenegro Montserrat Mozambique Myanmar Nauru Nepal Nigeria Oman Pakistan Palau Qatar Saint Kitts and Nevis Sao tome and Principe Saudi Arabia Serbia Slovenia Solomon Islands Somalia Sudan Timor-Leste Tonga Turks and Caicos Tuvalu United Arab Emirates Vanuatu Yemen


METHODS OF PAYMENT

Credit Cards – Provider accepts Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Diners Club International, and Discover credit cards at all locations. Debit Card/Cash Rentals – Provider accepts Debit cards and Cash at certain Corporate Airport locations in the United States and Canada and cash only (not a debit card) is accepted at licensee locations. Cash is not accepted in New York State, New Jersey State or any non-airport locations in the USA and Canada. Cash deposits are not accepted for any one-way rentals. In order to qualify for such rental the Renter must present a valid passport and validation of a round trip airline ticket. Cash qualifications may vary by location and are subject to change. In lieu of a Debit Card/Cash deposit, the Renter may present a valid credit card at the start of the Rental and have the option to pay cash upon returning the vehicle for any additional or mandatory items. When paying a deposit in Cash the following amounts are required: $25/day or $100/week in addition to the estimated charges not covered by the Voucher/ E-Voucher. In some circumstances Cash deposits may be returned to the Renter’s home address in the form of a USD/CAD cheque.


SEATBELTS and INFANT/CHILD SEAT

State or provincial law may require the use of seatbelts and infant/child seats and this law may vary between states and provinces. An additional fee of up to $6.99 per day with a maximum price of $70.00 per every 30 day rental per infant/child seat will be charged when rented from Provider. Infant/child seats should be requested at time of reservation. In the event 2013 International Terms and Conditions 04dec12.docx2 the infant/child seat is damaged or not returned at the end of the rental, a fee will be assessed to the Renter. Renters are responsible for installing infant/child seats and may use their own infant/child seats in Providers’ vehicles.


GPS (GLOBAL POSITIONING SYSTEM)

Unless included in the Rate Product, GPS navigational systems are available at an additional cost and are subject to availability. The GPS daily rental fee is $11.99 and the weekly rental fee is $69.65.with a maximum GPS rental fee of $179.99 per every 30 day rental. The GPS rental fee is subject to change at any time by the Provider.


SKI RACKS, SNOW CHAINS, WINTER TIRES

Ski racks must be requested at the time of reservation and are subject to availability. The Renter will be charged an additional fee of $7.50 per day with a maximum price of $70.00 per every 30 day rental, for a ski rack rental unless otherwise included in the Rate Product. Snow chains are not permitted on Provider vehicles. All season tires are provided on vehicles. Winter tires are provided at an additional charge in Quebec unless included in the Rate Product.


ROADSIDE PLUS (RP) /ROADSIDE PROTECTION (RSP)

Unless included in the Rate Product, Renter may purchase RP or RSP at all Corporate owned locations in Canada and the United States from $4.99 per day. RP or RSP includes the following benefits at no additional charge: Key replacement/delivery service: replacement keys delivered. (For rentals originating in California, Kansas, New York or Nevada RP or RSP does not include the cost of the replacement key(s) but does waive the cost of the delivery service. If the Rate Product includes CDW/LDW or is otherwise elected, the cost of replacement key(s) is waived). Please check with your rental branch for details. Flat Tire: if the vehicle’s spare tire is installed and serviceable, it will be installed to replace a flat tire. If no inflated spare tire is available, the vehicle will be towed in accordance with the towing provision. Towing: Towing charges will be covered at no additional cost should the vehicle be inoperable (if unrelated to an accident). Jump start: A battery boost will be provided in an attempt to start the vehicle. Lockout service: If the keys are locked inside the vehicle, service will be sent to gain entrance. Fuel delivery: A limited supply of gasoline will be delivered to the vehicle to enable the Renter to reach the nearest open service station. (Up to three gallons or equivalent liters). If RP or RSP is not purchased or included in the Rate Product, roadside assistance for the items listed above is available at standard charges. For roadside assistance, call 1-800-803-4444 for Alamo and 1-800-367-6767 for National. RP or RSP is void and of no effect if, at the time of the incident necessitating roadside assistance, the Renter (or any driver) was in violation of the Rental Agreement, including, without limitation, the Prohibited Uses and Violations set forth in the Rental Agreement. In such instances, additional charges will apply for any roadside assistance.


FUELING POLICY

The fuel level of the vehicle at time of rental will be full. Unless fuel is included in the Rate Product*, Renter may return the vehicle with a full tank of fuel or pre-pay for a full tank of fuel at the time of rental at the rate provided at the renting location. If the Renter selects the pre-paid fuel option, no refunds will be given for unused fuel. If the Renter does not return the vehicle with a full tank of fuel or select the pre-paid fuel option, the Renter will be charged to return the fuel tank to full at a rate provided at the location to which the vehicle is returned. *Fuel is not included in the Rate Product in the following Manhattan locations (codes): E 12th (NYCC75/NYCC05), E 31st (NYCC76/NYCC06), E 50th (NYCC77/NYCC07), E 80th (NYCC73/NYCC03), W 40th (NYCC71/NYCC01), W 77th (NYCC78/NYCC08).


COLLISION DAMAGE WAIVER (CDW) / LOSS DAMAGE WAIVER (LDW)

CDW and LDW are available in Canada and the United States. CDW and LDW are not insurance. CDW and LDW are optional and are not required in order to rent a vehicle. If Renter elects CDW or LDW or if CDW or LDW is included in the Rate Product, Provider agrees, subject to the actions that invalidate CDW and LDW, to contractually waive Renter’s responsibility for all or part of the cost of damage to, loss or theft of the rented vehicle or any part or accessory and related costs (including, but not limited to, loss of use, administrative fees and diminishment of value) regardless of fault or negligence. For rentals originating in the United States, the Renter has no retained responsibility. For rentals originating in Canada, the Renter is responsible for the first $300 of damage to the vehicle, except at the following National licensee locations, Renter is responsible for the first $500 of damage to the vehicle for rentals originating in Gaspe, Matane, Mont Joli, Rimouski, Riviere Du Loup, Sept Iles, Sault Ste-Marie and Thunder Bay, the first $1,000 of damage to the vehicle for rentals originating in Jasper, and the first $1,500 of damage to the vehicle for rentals originating in Newfoundland and Brockville. CDW and LDW are subject to the terms and conditions and subject to the limitations set forth in the Rental Agreement entered into between the Provider and Renter.


TAXES AND FEES

Unless otherwise stated in the Rate Product, taxes, surcharges (including without limitation vehicle licensing and similar fees and concession fees, consolidated facility charges and airport access fees), Intercity Fees, toll pass, refueling, one-way, Young Driver, and additional authorized driver fees and any fees or charges for optional products or services are not included in the rates paid by Renter to Provider. Such amounts are the responsibility of Renter and shall be charged to Renter and paid by Renter upon return of the Vehicle. Legislation, regulation or the cost of fuel may affect Provider’s pricing or procedures. On all inclusive Rate Products only, Provider reserves the right, without notice to (i) charge Renter at the time of rental or thereafter, for the amount of any additional or increased surcharges, fees, taxes or increased fuel costs incurred subsequent to entering into the Agreement with Customer or (ii) increase Customer’s Rate by an amount equivalent to the additional or increased tax, surcharge or fuel cost subsequent to entering into the Tour Agreement.


DRIVING TERRITORY

Vehicles rented in the United States can be driven in any state in the United States (including the District of Columbia). Vehicles must be returned to the location from which they were rented unless Provider has authorized at the time of the reservation that the vehicle can be returned to a different location. Vehicles rented in Alaska must be returned to Alaska. Vehicles may not be driven into Mexico. Vehicles rented in the United States can be driven into Canada, with the exception of 12 or 15 passenger vans, but must be returned to the United States unless Renter has pre-arranged with Provider to drop the vehicle off at one of Provider’s approved locations in Canada whereby a transborder fee may apply. Canadian residents renting vehicles in the United States may not drive vehicles into Canada. Vehicles rented in Canada can be driven into the United States, but must be returned to Canada unless Renter has pre-arranged with Provider to drop the vehicle off at one of Provider’s approved locations in the United States whereby a transborder fee may apply. Rentals originating at all licensee operated locations in British Columbia may only be driven in the provinces of British Columbia and Alberta and the state of Washington.


ONE WAY FEES AND INTERCITY FEES

All one way rentals must be booked in advance, are subject to availability and are restricted to return at a location under the same brand as the location from which the vehicle was rented. Intercity Fees may apply and are payable to Provider by Renter at the time of rental. Intercity Fees for rentals originating and terminating in different rental locations, as determined by Provider in its sole discretion, may be changed from time to time. The Intercity Fee for Rentals commencing between July 1, 2013 and August 31, 2013 from all San Francisco locations to all destinations in the United States for the STAR (Convertible) is $350 in addition to the Rate and additional charges. Refer to the Tour Agreement, Schedule C1-C5 for all Intercity Fees. Mileage/kilometrage between locations is determined by Provider in its reasonable discretion. In the event a one way rental is not booked in advance and the Renter subsequently drops a vehicle at a different location than the location rented from, Renter will be subject to a one-way fee, which may be different than Intercity Fees as provided for in Schedule C1-C5.


MILEAGE/KILOMETRAGE

Rates include unlimited mileage/kilometrage in all locations except rentals commencing in Brockville, Deer Lake, Gander, Gaspe, Jasper, Matane, Mont Joli, Regina, Rimouski, Riviere du Loup, Sept Iles (airport and city), Saint Ste-Marie, St John’s, Thunder Bay and Wabush (airport and city), which locations will include 200 free kilometers per day or 1,400 free kilometers per week. A surcharge will apply for each additional kilometer.


TOLL PASS

2013 International Terms and Conditions 04dec12.docx4


CUSTOMER FACILITY CHARGES

Customer Facility Charges are included in the rental rate except in Chicago O'hare Airport.. Clients are required to pay a customer facility charge locally of $8 per day plus tax


IMPORTANT

PREVENT THEFT: REMOVE VALUABLES FROM THE RENTAL CAR AND LOCK THE DOORS